Nashua NH and Providence, RI cops get face to face First Amendment lessons on video
http://bit.ly/Y9wZhA
KingCast Double Header: Massive Providence Car Crash; Nashua Police Accreditation Hearing Provides a Chance to Expose Nashua PD Contempt for the First Amendment and Physical Abuse. It is unfortunate that they are not alone: On the way home I ran into a Providence area cop who was a complete jerk as well, shining his Maglite in my face and threatening to arrest me as I attempted to gather footage and stills of a rather large crash in I-95 last night. “Move your car or I’ll arrest you,” he bellowed angrily. Really Officer? You can see I got a couple grand worth of camera in my hands and my car is OFF THE ROAD…. next time how about “Are you media? Well be careful and do not step on the roadway or I’ll have to arrest you.” But some cops just don’t get it and you pick your battles wisely. With the Nashua PD I sued them and reported their conduct relative to the Kelly Ayotte campaign events to the accreditation panel. With the RI cop I simply drove up the highway and back down on the other side where he didn’t notice me. Whatever the case you gotta’ do what you gotta’ do to get the video, the still or the interview.
