Oregon’s Sheriffs Refuse To Enforce Gun Confiscation http://bit.ly/Wf9Qti Several Oregon Sheriffs go on record in defense of 2nd Amendment rights: Tim Mueller, Linn County: “We are Americans! We must not allow, nor shall we tolerate, the actions of criminals, no matter how heinous the crimes, to prompt politicians to enact laws that will infringe upon the liberties of responsible citizens who have broken no laws.” Jim Hensley, Crook County: “I refuse to participate, or stand idly by, while my citizens are turned into criminals due to the unconstitutional actions of misguided politicians.” Larry Blanton, Deschutes County: “I support our citizens and other citizens’ rights to own and bear arms. That’s my stand. Always has been, always will be.” Glenn Palmer, Grant County: “I will not tolerate nor will I permit any federal incursion… where any type of gun control legislation aimed at disarming law abiding citizens is the goal or objective.” Craig Zanni, Coos County: “I will also continue to be an avid supporter of Oregon’s Concealed Handgun License Program and in protecting the confidential personal information of each license holder.” John Hanlin, Douglas County: “I will refuse to participate in, nor tolerate enforcement actions against citizens that are deemed unconstitutional.” Drawing a Constitutional line in the sand at the county level is precisely the solution that Sheriff Mack has been advocating for years. (Mack was sheriff of Graham County, Arizona and won a federal lawsuit against the Brady Act.)

